corresponding percussion quintet accompaniments to forFour
Publisher: C. Alan Publications (2018)
Composed: 2017
Duration: varies
Difficulty: Medium-Easy to Medium

The set of seven original solos for developing 4-mallet marimba technique, entitled forFOUR, was created to address a demand for quality, introductory 4-mallet keyboard literature. Similarly, this collection of percussion ensemble accompaniments, entitled plusFIVE, was composed on commission to meet a request from several directors and percussion instructors who had the desire to provide an ensemble context for the study and performance of these developmental 4-mallet solos. Each percussion ensemble setting is scored for five players, includes both pitched and non-pitched percussion, and is orchestrated to fit precisely with the forFOUR solos as originally published.

… a brilliantly constructed customizable resource for music educators that gives new meaning to the phrase “value added.” – Brian Graiser
Printed by permission of the Percussive Arts Society, inc.